This section focuses on the thirty-nine counties of Washington State.  Similar to the way I visited every one of Montana’s fifty-six counties and photographed them, I am now working my way around Washington.  I will treat each county in the order it was created, starting with the first county the Oregon Territorial Legislature created for that part of Oregon Territory north of the Columbia River.  

Clark County
Lewis County
Pacific County
Thurston County
Pierce County
King County
Jefferson County